Challenge 1

Rock Mountain Minimalism

img_0039

  • Shutter Speed: 1/1250
  • Aperture: 5.6
  • ISO: 125

I chose this as my first picture because the subject has a plain background, which to me describes minimalism very well. The focus is on the rocks, not the sky.

 

Plastic Minimalism/Macro

img_0120

  • Shutter Speed: 1/800
  • Aperture: 11
  • ISO: 1600

I chose this as my second picture because again, the subject is what draws your attention while the background is plain. It is also mixed with macro, because my focal length wasn’t quite long enough (I needed a bigger aperture) so parts of the plastic are blurred.

 

Tree Top Minimalism

img_0118

  • Shutter Speed: 1/1328
  • Aperture: 16
  • ISO: 1600

I chose this as my last picture because it is minimalist like the others. It was pretty noisy because of the high ISO, and there’s a black spec from dust on my sensor. It appears in all of my pictures.

One thought on “Challenge 1

  1. I like how you followed a colour scheme. The rock picture wasn’t bad, it had nice use of space. Some things I would change might be to have a more interesting subject in the minimalist plastic image, and to have better use of space, colour, and overall composition in the tree top image. I like the single coloured backgrounds in each of these pictures, it allows the focal point to stand out more. Another thing you could think about doing differently is to focus more on complimentary colours. Because the background in these pictures is blue, it might work well to have an orange-tinted subject so that the focal point could stand out even more. Good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

