Scavenger Hunt 2016/17

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Form

  1. Image Data:
    • ISO 2000
    • Sutter Speed 1/40
    • Aperture 4.5
  2. Comments:
    • I was in the hallway looking for something 3D and angular. Turns out that a picture Fram matched that description

Texture

  1. Image Data:
    • ISO 200
    • Shutter Speed 1/64
    • Aperture 0.0 (extension tube)
  2. Comments:
    • I really like the paper texture of the lamps in the senior area, so I too a picture of it with an extension tube on my camera for the macro effect. In post processing, I converted the image to monochrome.

Value

  1. Image Data:
    • ISO 1600
    • Shutter Speed 1/2000
    • Aperture 7.1
  2. Comments:
    • I tried to find objects to put in front of a bright light for a silhouette shot.

Space

  1. Image Data:
    • ISO 400
    • Shutter Speed 1/40
    • Aperture 4.0
  2. Comments:
    • I liked the lonely circle, so I used this as my negative space picture.

Shape

  1. Image Data:
    • ISO 1600
    • Shutter Speed 1/125
    • Aperture 7.1
  2. Comments:
    • Yes, very uncreative, but I didn’t want to go looking for different shapes. Aligned with the rule of thirds for effect.

Line

  1. Image Data:
    • ISO 3200 (Very noisy)
    • Shutter Speed 1/50
    • Aperture 5.6
  2. Comments:
    • I thought it looked really cool to have these chains as lines, and at an angle where others would be blurred. Puts effect on the chain that is lined up with the left line of the rule of thirds.

Colour

  1. Image Data:
    • ISO 3200
    • Shutter Speed 1/5
    • Aperture 0.0 (extension tube)
  2. Comments:
    • My best attempt at bokeh with multiple colours. Left the colours a little dull because I think it goes with the darkness of the picture.
Leave a Reply

